Chasing Fon

September 2, 2009 at 5:24 pm | Posted in Song | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,
I got her!

I got her!

‘Feisty, come and play with us!’

My blokey best mate said.

‘We’re going out to drink and smoke –

We haven’t been to bed.

Come right now, or if you like,

Join us later on.

‘No way,’ I thought, with secret smiles,

‘I’m busy chasing Fon.’

 

‘How old is she?’ my father asked,

‘This girl of which you speak.

Your Mum and I are quite concerned;

You’ve not been home all week.

A warning, boy, before you go:

Walk before you run,’

‘I’m sorry, Dad, all due respect,

but this girl’s name is Fon.’

 

We ate and drank and smoked and kissed

And talked and loved and slept

And woke and dressed and drove and strolled

And bought and watched and wept.

It’s Sunday night and I’m still here

The weekend’s almost gone.

And though we’ve covered lots of ground,

The chase has just begun.

 

I seem on track, I’ve not f*cked up

We’ve done some groovy things.

But I must take it easy, for

A boy waits in the wings.

She is so grand, I’m so beset

The pull is so damn strong

But caution is the watchword

If I’m to stay a long

 

Time with the lovely Fon.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

